MANAGE YOUR STATE SALES TAX ONLINE FOR FREE



FAST. EASY. SECURE.

Ready to sign up for LaTap? Visit LaTap.Revenue.Louisiana.Gov to get started.

WHY SHOULD YOU USE LATAP



REGISTERING IS SIMPLE

It takes less than 7 minutes to register on your desktop or mobile device



FILING HAS NEVER BEEN EASIER

File most returns in less than 3 minutes online



STAY UP TO DATE ON TAX RATES

Faster and Easier than a paper return and its free



PROCESS RETURNS FASTER

Receive immediate confirmation for all transactions; returns processed within 24-48 hours



ACH DEBIT

Make ACH debit or credit card payments with no convenience Fees



ACCOUNT ACCESS

Access to your account 24/7; option to schedule payments at your convenience



WWW.LATAP.REVENUE.LOUISIANA.GOV

R-1029 (7/18--revised 10/1/2019) Louisiana Department of Revenue Sales Tax Return Location address:

Do not use this form for filing periods prior to July 2018. Filing period

|--|

1	Gross sales of tangible personal property1					
2	Cost of tangible personal property (Used, consumed, or stored for use or consumption in Louisiana.)					
3	Leases, rentals, and services (Do not include motor vehicle leases or rentals, which must be filed electronically. See instructions.)					
4	Total (Add Lines 1 through 3.)					
5	Total allowable deductions (From Line 34, Schedule A. Do not include as a deduction any item not reported on Lines 1 through 3.)					
6	Amount taxable (Subtract Line 5 from Line 4.)					
7	Tax due (Multiply amount on Line 6 by 4.45%.)					
8	Excess tax collected (Do not include local sales tax.)					
9	Total (Add Line 7 and Line 8.)9					
10	Vendor's compensation (0.84% of Line 9 if not delinquent. Limited to \$1500. See instructions for additional information.)					
11	Gross tax due (Subtract Line 10 from Line 9.)					
12	THIS LINE INTENTIONALLY LEFT BLANK					
13	Net tax due (Same as Line 11.)					
13A	Donation to The Louisiana Military Family Assistance Fund (Enter the amount from Line 35 from the back of the return.)					
14	Penalty (See instructions.)					
15	Interest (See instructions.)					
16	Total payment due (Add Lines 13, 13A, 14, and 15.)Mark this box if payment made electronically.Make payment to: Louisiana Department of Revenue.electronically.					
	PAY THIS AMOUNT (DO NOT SEND CASH.) Maintain 16					

Fast and Simple. www.revenue.louisiana.gov

Please use blue or black ink. Round to the nearest dollar. Do not use dashes.

e)FILE. e)PAY.i

	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
	00
0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0	00
	00
	00
	00
	00

Each physical location must register obtain a separate Revenue Account		Tax	payer's FEIN	Parent Compar	ny FEIN	
	Final return	Enter date business sold/terminated.		If amended remark this box		4083

R-1029 (7/18revised 10/1/2019) Allowable Deductions	– Schedule A	Total Sales		Percent Exempt			
17 Intrastate telecommunica (Do not include prepaid tele				22.472%			
18 Interstate telecommunica	tion services			44.944%		Ţ	
19 Prepaid telephone cards				22.472%			
20 Electricity and natural gas residential use	or energy for non-			55.056%			
21 Steam and bulk or utility residential purposes	water used for non-			55.056%			
22 Boiler fuel for nonresiden (See instructions.)	ntial use			55.056%			
23 Sales/purchase/leases/reases/reases/reases/reases/leases/rease				100%			
24 Sales to U. S. governmen state and local governme	t and Louisiana			100%			
25 Sales of prescription drug				100%			
26 Sales of food for home co	onsumption			100%			
27 Electricity, natural gas, an residential use	nd bulk water for			100%			
28 Sales in interstate comme	erce			100%			
29 Sales for resale				100%			
30 Cash discounts, sales ret allowances	turns and			100%			
31 Tangible personal proper rental (See instructions.)	ty sold for lease or			100%			
32 Sales of gasoline, diesel, (Sales for resale must be re				100%			
33 Total from SCHEDULE A- (Transactions taxed at 0%.	1			100%			
×	; enter here and on Line 5.						
35A	A Donation of Vendor's Compe	ensation 35B D	Donation in Addi	tion to Tax D	ue		
The Military Family Assistance Fund Worksheet		00					
35 Total Donation (Add Lines 35A	A and 35B) Enter here and on Lir	ne 13A on front of return			35		
Under penalties of perjury, I d							
belief, they are true, correct, a Signature	and complete. Declaration of	preparer (other than taxp	ayer) is based	on all inform	ation of which prepa		iowledge.
-							
Print Name		Title			Telephone		
PAID	parer's Name	Preparer's Signature	e	[Date (mm/dd/yyyy)	Check Self-emp	_
	Name ►				Firm's EIN ➤		
USE ONLY Firm's Ac	ddress ≻				Telephone ≻		
WEB		PTIN, FEIN, or LDR number of paid pr			For Office Use Only.		

Louisiana Department of Revenue • Post Office Box 3138 • Baton Rouge, LA 70821-3138

This return is due on or before the 20th day following the taxable period covered and becomes delinquent on the first day thereafter. If the due date falls on a weekend or holiday, the return is due the next business day and becomes delinquent the first day thereafter.

4084

r•					
•					

Schedule A-1: Transactions Subject To 0% Tax							
Description	Sales Tax Exemption Code	Total Sales					
1							
2							
3							
4							
5							
6							
7							
8							
9							
10							
11							
12							
13							
14							
15							
16							
17							
18							
19							
20							
21 Add Lines 1 - 20; enter here and on Line 33 of Sche	edule A, under the Total Sales column.						

